​Tsinghua professor awarded Mao Yisheng Science and Technology Award

The Mao Yisheng Science and Technology Education Foundation recently announced the winners of the 2023 Mao Yisheng Science and Technology Award. Professor Nie Jianguo from the Department of Civil Engineering, Tsinghua University, was awarded one of its Bridge Award.

Nie is an academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering (CAE) and an expert in structural engineering. He serves as professor of Tsinghua’s Department of Civil Engineering, dean of the Institute for Future Cities and Infrastructures, director of the Academic Committee of the university, and director of the Civil, Hydraulic and Architectural Engineering Division of the CAE. His innovative research has made a significant contribution to the development of structural and civil engineering in China.

The Mao Yisheng Science and Technology Award – Bridge Award is the most prestigious, authoritative, and influential accolade in the field of bridge engineering in China. Granted biennially to two winners, it aims to recognize engineering masters who have made outstanding contributions to China's bridge construction.

Editor: Li Han

Copyright 2001-2021 news.tsinghua.edu.cn. All rights reserved.