​Three Tsinghua teachers elected as directors of CCS branches

Recently, the Chinese Chemical Society (CCS) announced the list of newly elected members of its branches.

Three teachers from Tsinghua University’s Department of Chemistry were elected this year, of which academician Zhang Xi was re-elected as director of the Polymer Division, academician Wang Meixiang was re-elected as director of the Supramolecular Chemistry Commission, and professor Yu Zhiwu was elected as director of the Commission of Chemical Thermodynamics and Thermal Analysis.

The new term will be from 2022 to 2026.

The CCS was founded in Nanjing in 1932 and currently has more than 50,000 individual members and 100 organizational members.

The CCS is a member of 7 international organizations, including the International Union of Pure and Applied Chemistry (IUPAC) and the Asian Federation of Chemical Societies (FACS). There are 7 divisions covering the major areas of chemistry, 27 professional commissions, 10 committees and 31 local societies.

Editor: Li Han

Copyright 2001-2021 news.tsinghua.edu.cn. All rights reserved.