Current Administrators

President Qiu Yong
Chairperson of University Council Chen Xu
Executive Vice President
Vice President Jiang Shengyao
Xue Qikun
Ji Junmin
Yang Bin
You Zheng
Shi Yigong
Wang Xiqin
Vice Chairperson of University Council Deng Wei
Li Yibing
Guo Yong
Yuan Si
Xie Weihe
Han Jingyang
Shi Zongkai
Wang Yan
Zhang Zuoyi



1980年进入清华大学水利系学习,1986年大学毕业留校工作。1990年获清华大学硕士学位,1995年获日本东京大学博士学位。2006年2 月任清华大学副校长,2006年9月任清华大学党委常务副书记。2008年12月至2013年12月任清华大学党委书记。目前担任中国国家灌排委员会副主 席、国际灌排委员会(ICID)环境影响工作组主席、全球水伙伴(GWP)中国国家委员会理事会理事、北京水利学会副理事长等学术职务。


QIU YongPresident of Tsinghua University

Professor QIU Yong was appointed President of Tsinghua University on March 26th, 2015. He has been a member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences since 2013 and Professor of Chemistry since 2000.

Prior to becoming President, Professor Qiu served as Vice President of Tsinghua University from 2009 to 2015. He had been Chair of the Department of Chemistry, Deputy Dean of the School of Sciences and Vice Chairman of the University Committee of Academic Affairs from 2002 to 2009.

With over 290 published papers, Professor Qiu’s research interests primarily focus on organic electronics, optoelectronics, semiconductors, and organic light emitting materials and devices. He has been devoted to both the fundamental research on Organic Light Emitting Diodes (OLED) and technology transfer.

Professor Qiu has received numerous honors, including Distinguished Young Scholar by the National Science Fund in 2003, Chang Jiang Scholar by the Ministry of Education in 2006, National Model Teacher by the Ministry of Education in 2007 and the State Technological Invention Award conferred by the President of China in 2011.

Born in Sichuan Province in 1964, Professor Qiu enrolled at Tsinghua University in 1983, where he received both his bachelor’s (1988) and doctoral (1994) degrees in chemistry. He joined the faculty at the Department of Chemistry, Tsinghua University in 1994.