Tsinghua New Representatives of the NPC and CPPCC

Spring ushered in a brand new and stronger voice of our motherland-China.

13th Session of the National People’s Congress and 13th Session of the National Committee of the Chinese People’s Political Consultative Conference were solemnly opened in Beijing on the 5th of March and the 3rd of March respectively.

2018 is the year for a comprehensive implementation of the party’s spirit. This is the year that links and bridges the plans formed by previous sessions. This year also marks the 40th Anniversary of China’s Reforms and Opening-Up. This year is an important historical node and due to these sessions bearing remarkable significances, it has attracted much attention.

In 2018, a total of eight deputies to the National People’s Congress (NPC) and 15 members of the National Committee of the Chinese People's Political Consultative Conference (CPPCC) entered the People’s Great Hall and took a solemn oath to work together to developing the grand plan for our motherland. They are respectively: the NPC deputies Qiu Yong, Yuan Si, Zhou Jianjun, Zhou Guangquan, Cai Jiming, Cheng Jing, Wang Xiaoyun and He Fusheng. For members of the CPPCC, they are Wu Guozhen, Wang Guangqian, Ouyang Minggao, Wang Meixiang, Li Daokui, Meng Anming, Zeng Chenggang, Piao Ying, Luo Yongzhang, Qian Yingyi, Rao Zihe, Bai Chongen, Li Jinghong, Yigong Shi and Chen Lai.

They come from different groups, sectors and disciplines. Some of them held consecutive terms and for others, this is their first time. Let us look forward to the Tsinghua presence and the professional inputs that they could offer. Let us rejoice at their contributions from education to economy to science and technology and more. Let us support them as they actively tackle top challenges all in the name of our love for our motherland. This is our time and our way of claiming great victory and continuing our socialist path with Chinese characteristics. Together, we will rejuvenate the Chinese nation and contribute to the collective wisdom and strength of the Chinese dream!



    Spotlight Group



    Spotlight Group



    Min Weiyuan



    Yang Siwei



    Lu Xiaobing, Cheng Xi, Zhang Geming, Zhang Li



    Cheng Xi



    Cheng Xi