Home  ›  NEWS  ›  Content

The 2016 Advisory Board Meeting of Tsinghua University School of Law Held

On the morning of October 27, 2016, the 2016 Advisory Board Meeting of Tsinghua University School of Law was held at Tsinghua. The meeting was chaired by Jia Chunwang, Chairman of Tsinghua School of Law Advisory Board, former Chief Procurator of the Supreme People's Procuratorate. The following Board members also participated in the meeting: Gao Xiqing, former General Manager of the China Investment Corporation and former Vice-Chairman of the National Council for Social Security Fund; Yu Xiaosheng, former Vice-Director of the 9thand10thCommittee for Liaison with Hong Kong, Macao, Taiwan and Overseas Chinese, and the former Chairman of China Council for the Promotion of International Trade and the China Chamber of International Commerce; Zhu Yucheng, Vice-Chairman of the 9th committee of CPPCC in Beijing and Director of Institute of Hong Kong and Macao Affairs of Development Research Center of the State Council; Gao Lulin, Vice-Chairman of the Internet Society of China, and former Director of the State Intellectual Property Office; Dai Yuzhong, the Prosecutorial Committee Member of the Supreme People's Procuratorate, and Grand Inquisitor and former member of the Committee for Internal and Judicial Affairs under the National People's Congress; and, Mrs. Chen Meihua, Secretary-General of Chow Tai Fook Charity Foundation, also attended the meeting as Cheng Jiachun’s delegate.

Professor Qiu Yong, president of the Tsinghua University made a speech at the meeting. Professor Meng Qingguo, the Division Chief of the Construction of Liberal Arts of Tsinghua University, Professor Shen Weixing, Dean of the Tsinghua Law School, Professor Li Hong, Party Secretary of the Tsinghua Law School and other leaders of Tsinghua Law School and teacher representatives also attended the meeting.